(305) 445-7731

Contact Us

Contact Information

Address: 3501 SW 28th Street, Miami, FL 33133

Phone: (305) 445-7731 

Fax: (305) 441-2150

Office Hours: Monday – Thursday | 8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Friday | 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Saturday – Sunday | 8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

Request Information

Adult General Education – ABE, GED Ms. Elena Jakubowicz elenaj@dadeschools.net
Adult General Education – ESOL, Citizenship Mr. Felipe Garza fgarza@dadeschools.net
Career/Technical Education Ms. Patricia Rosh pmrosh@dadeschools.net
Community Education Ms. Patricia Rosh pmrosh@dadeschools.net
Financial Aid Ms. Elena Morejon elenam@dadeschools.net
Guidance Counselor Ms. Cecilia Castillo castilloc@dadeschools.net
Guidance Counselor Ms. Patricia Rosh pmrosh@dadeschools.net
Online Education Mr. Timmy West timwest@dadeschools.net
SAVES Program Ms. Marie Philogene mphilogene@dadeschools.net

The English Center

Driving Instructions

The English Center located just to the east of downtown Coral Gables, is geographically convenient to all of Miami-Dade County’s adult learners.

From the North
  1. Take I-95 South
  2. I-95 ends on US-1
  3. Keep driving South on US-1
  4. Make a right on Bird Road / SW 40th St.
  5. Make a right on Douglas Road / SW 37th Ave.
  6. Make a right on SW 28th St.
  7. The English Center is immediately following Douglas Park on your left.
From the South
  1. Take US-1 North to Douglas Road / SW 37th Ave.
  2. Make a left on Douglas Road / SW 37th Ave.
  3. Make a right on SW 28th St.
  4. The English Center is immediately following Douglas Park on your left.
From Hialeah and Miami International Airport
  1. Take Le Jeune Road / 42nd Ave. southbound
  2. Make a left on Bird Road / SW 40th St.
  3. Make a left on Douglas Road / SW 37th Ave.
  4. Make a right on SW 28th St.
  5. The English Center is immediately following Douglas Park on your left.

Find Out More

12 + 3 =